Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Navigation

 Office of the Chief Academic Officer

The Office of the Provost and Chief Academic Officer provides strategic leadership and guidance regarding all academic matters across TCSPP.

Dr. Theodore (Ted) L. Scholz
Vice President of Academic Affairs/Chief Academic Officer
TScholz@thechicagoschool.edu
312-467-8602

 Deans of Academic Affairs

Dr. Dean Rishel
Dean of Academic Affairs (DAA), California
drishel@thechicagoschool.edu
949-769-7742

Dr. Luke Mudd
Dean of Academic Affairs (DAA), Chicago
lmudd@thechicagoschool.edu
312-467-2306

Dr. Breeda McGrath
Dean of Academic Affairs (DAA), Online
BMcGrath@thechicagoschool.edu
312-320-4839

Dr. Heather Sheets
Campus Dean, Washington, D.C.
HeatherSheets@thechicagoschool.edu
202-706-5056

 Office of Accreditation Affairs

The Office of Accreditation Affairs guides the institution on all matters concerning accreditation.

Dr. Melea Fields
Associate Provost for Accreditation Affairs & Accreditation Liaison Officer (ALO)
mfields@thechicagoschool.edu
213-283-4226
​​

Miguel Valenzuela
Accreditation and Licensure Specialist
213-615-7204

 Office of Teaching, Learning, and Faculty Affairs and the National Center for Teaching and Learning (NCTL)

​The Office of Teaching, Learning, and Faculty Affairs, through the National Center for Teaching and Learning (NCTL) promotes a culture of innovation and excellence in the area of teaching, learning, and scholarship for all of The Chicago School's on ground and online programs. It is dedicated to the support and advancement of research-based learning and teaching practices and the professional development of all members of the TCSPP's teaching community.

Wendy Schiffman
Director, National Center for Teaching and Learning
WSchiffman@thechicagoschool.edu
312-329-6627

 Office of Sponsored Programs

​The Office of Sponsored Programs provide resources for students, faculty, and staff to find and apply for external grants.  


Dr. Dawn Lehman
Senior Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
dlehman@thechicagoschool.edu
312-467-2507

Ms. Nichelle Edwards
Associate Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
nedwards1@thechicagoschool.edu
202-706-5014

Dr. Paul Birch
Director of Research Engagement
pbirch@thechicagoschool.edu
312-467-8602

 Office of Academic Program Development, Review & Online Synergy Affairs

​The Office of Academic Program Development, Review, and Online Synergy Affairs guides new and revised program proposals, program assessment and modification, and monitors MOUs and Articulation Agreements across the institution.

Dr. Michael Barr
Associate Vice President Program Development, Review, and Online Synergy
MBarr@thechicagoschool.edu
312-329-6620

Dr. Virginia Quiñonez
Director, Educational Effectiveness
VQuinonez@thechicagoschool.edu
312-329-6623

Ms. Lisa Hilleren
Program Development Specialist
lhilleren@thechicagoschool.edu
312-488-6030

Ms. Brooke Roth
Manager
broth@thechicagoschool.edu
312-467-2332

 Office of the Institutional Review Board (IRB)

The Office of the Institutional Review Board works to protect the rights and welfare of human research participants as regulated by the federal Office of Human Research Protections (OHRP) and governed by the laws included the Code of Federal Regulations 45 CFR 46. All human subjects research conducted by TCSPP students or faculty is subject to IRB review and approval.

Ms. Alicia D. Cook
Director, Institutional Review Board
ACook@thechicagoschool.edu
312-467-2343

Ms. Veronica Jimenez
Associate Director, IRB California
vjimenez@thechicagoschool.edu
213-615-7216

Ms. Keturah Flowers
Assistant, IRB
kflowers@thechicagoschool.edu
312-488-6052